View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19-12-04
renegade's Avatar
renegade renegade is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,261
Thanks: 116
Thanked 26 Times in 18 Posts
renegade seems to know their stuffrenegade seems to know their stuff
  Site Hijack? Something weird is happening!

I've just found this page (which isn't part of CantBarsed.com) which has started sending thousands of referrals to us in the last day or two:

[Remove]http://www.freestuffsiteonly.com/xray.html

via this page on that domain: /9.html

Now that page is a complete rip of our page with their adsense ad at the top of the page: pub-4422321779990549

At the bottom of the xray.html you can join them and it's an affiliate program which I don't like the look of.

The questions on my mind (given we're suffering in the current Google shake-up) are:

1) Have we been Hi-jacked - it seems odd to complain about traffic to our site!

2) Is this going to be seen as duplicate content - I'm guessing yes since it's a rip

Any suggestions as to what should I do now would be greatly appreciated.

All very worrying.
__________________
Joe's CantBarsed Blog | Discount Codes
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links