I would think it is almost certainly a ppc affiliate who is planning to promote you using adwords
I have just checked which new affiliates have registered over the weekend and one of them is Google Adwords.
Has anyone else had this? Is it Google trying to make some more money out of us or is it an actual affiliate who is going to put some keywords on google??
any advice would be great as I don't want to reject them if they are a legit affiliate!
Thanks
Katrina
Katrina Kaye
Marketing Manager
InternetDirect
Office 01484 848 856
Fax 01484 845 947
Email katrina.kaye@internetdirect.co.uk
I would think it is almost certainly a ppc affiliate who is planning to promote you using adwords
Never argue with idiots. They just drag you down to their level and then beat you with their experience.
If ignorance is bliss then some of the people I know must be orgasmic.
Hi Katrina
I'd say kbudden's got it right
Unless of course they have put the business name as G***** A****** .Originally posted by kbudden
I would think it is almost certainly a ppc affiliate who is planning to promote you using adwords
If they have, maybe you've got a seriously heavy affiliate there!![]()
Ooops! maybe your question was serious?
If so, I apologise for extracting the Michael.
PS. why would you be thinking of rejecting them anyhow - whether they're the big G or not?
Its an affiliate. He's good!
BRAINS
as long as they are an affiliate that's fine. I didn't want to be paying google twice as we already have a few adwords up and running so I didn't want to be giving them commission too.
Looking forward to seeing what this guy brings us then!
If you are the affiliate in question many apologies for this post unfortunately I am unable to communicate with each affiliate individually on the Affiliate Future network.
Katrina
Katrina Kaye
Marketing Manager
InternetDirect
Office 01484 848 856
Fax 01484 845 947
Email katrina.kaye@internetdirect.co.uk
Hmm, some muddled thinking there, I think!Originally posted by kkinternetdirect
as long as they are an affiliate that's fine. I didn't want to be paying google twice as we already have a few adwords up and running so I didn't want to be giving them commission too.
Even if it was Google themselves:
You'd pay them the cost per click if the sale came via your ad.
You'd pay them the commission if it came via an ad they 'bought'.
I don't get why you're worried about paying them twice![]()
because we have a marketing budget which we have to stick to and we are already paying google to generate visitors to our site, this means that we will be paying them CPC plus commission which I don't think is fair for us or for our affiliates.
Affiliates generate a majority of our income so I would prefer to spend a bit extra on you guys.
hope that made sense.. anyway enough now, we've worked out who the real guy is! So that's all that matters.
Katrina
Katrina Kaye
Marketing Manager
InternetDirect
Office 01484 848 856
Fax 01484 845 947
Email katrina.kaye@internetdirect.co.uk
Katrina
This guy (if it is the same one - registered through AF) applied for my programme. I was sceptical at first but made contact with him. He got more sales in 1 week than all other affiliates put together! (No offence intented to anyone on the forums!!)
Make contact with him...if its the same guy he will take on board any suggestions and hopefully you too will see sales coming through.
BRAINS
OK, let's drop it but I have to tell you, the above doesn't make sense. You pay G only if the user clicksthe ad you pay for, which is your direct link, not an affiliate link.Originally posted by kkinternetdirect
we are already paying google to generate visitors to our site, this means that we will be paying them CPC plus commission which I don't think is fair for us or for our affiliates.
In the unlikely event that G decided to join you as an affiliate and put up an ad of it's own, you wouldn't pay CPC for clicks on that ad - you didn't place it - you would only pay the commission on sales through that ad.
So either way, you only pay CPC or commish on any sale - never both (unless you choose to set up your program that way).
Anyhow, as you say, it's academic now but there seemed to me to be a fundamental misunderstanding in your original question.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks