This sounds very dodgy to me.
They don't have a website and the BBC don't give out links to other sites willy nilly.
Did you think it was genuine?
Just got this email about the Top Gear website - not sure if its of use to anyone?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FREE SLOT NOW!!
Want to feature on the BBC Top Gear website??
BBC Top Gear online - www.topgear.beeb.com - are currently looking for a sponsor to provide a promotional giveaway in a competition format on the BBC website.
6 WEEK LONG PROMOTION
BBC Top Gear online has over 2.5 million page impressions per month
BBC Top Gear has about 150,000 unique users
Minimum prize value £600
NO ADDITIONAL COSTS on top of prize itself
The competition will be promoted on the BBC Top Gear homepage on a daily rotation basis and on the Top Gear electronic newsletter (26,000 subscribers) for the time that it is live
Your own web page on BBC site with inclusion of prize image, text detailing the prize and sponsor, company phone number and hyperlink to sponsor site
We can collect all artwork needed for the competition if necessary
Suitable Prizes:
Car Audio, In-Car DVD/TV/Video/Cinema, Car Accessories, Games Consoles with motoring related games, Navigation Systems, Car Security, Speed Trap Detectors, Insurance, Petrol, Pressure Washers, Car Hoovers, Steering Wheel Locks, Car Safes, Roof Racks, Cleaning Products, Tyre Sets, Alloy Wheels, Parking/Reversing Sensors, Snooper Kits…etc. Driving Experiences, Merchandise.
We are currently looking for In-car games consoles. Thanks.
Free slots available now!
All prizes are confirmed by BBC Top Gear online. If we proceed with this, there will be an agreement form for ourselves to sign.
I look forward to hearing from you ASAP then I can collect all relevant artwork. Example pages attached.
Kate B.
Kate Barrett
Account Manager
T: 01457 867780
F: 01457 867782
E: kateb@theprizecompany.com
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lee
This sounds very dodgy to me.
They don't have a website and the BBC don't give out links to other sites willy nilly.
Did you think it was genuine?
theprizecompany.com has no website but the domain is registered with Joker.com.
The use of Joker.com alone is enough to raise another red flag - try Google if you want some background on their policies towards spam!
Is this still available?
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks