I'd report it to Google to start with. They seem pretty much like low life scum so I'm not sure how negotiating/contacting ISP, etc. at all would help. Anyone else got any other ideas?
I did a quick search on Google for SillyJokes yesterday and noticed that one of the top ten listings is a really horrible porn site.
I don't think you should visit it if you might be offended as I was.
It seems they have lifted some lines of text from our site and now appear to the unenlightened to be associated with us which I find incredibly offensive and upsetting.
Anyone any idea how to get this stopped?
I'd report it to Google to start with. They seem pretty much like low life scum so I'm not sure how negotiating/contacting ISP, etc. at all would help. Anyone else got any other ideas?
stevey
Definitely report it to Google. If they ban their site it's the best way to teach them!
Looks like a typical scraper site (although I didn't click the link to find out).
Unless you hold the trademark for SillyJokes, then there's not much you can do from a legal perspective if it's just a snippet - there's a "fair use" clause in copyright after all.
As for Google, you *could* click the "Dissatisfied? Help us improve" link at the bottom but probably more effective in the long run would be to file Google Spam Report .
Never email donotemail@WeAreSpammers.com
Thanks guys, I knew I could rely on you for some ideas.
I have done both the suggestions and lets hope this kind of scum get dropped.
It is so upsetting because we, as a shop, made the decision not to sell potentially offensive 'saucy' stuff despite it being a lucrative range for a joke and party shop so that our store is clean for kids.
couldn't find it myself. Removed already ?
<a href="http://affiliatetech.co.uk">AffiliateTech</a> - Web design and development for affiliates & merchants
<a href="http://www.naturalinstinct.co.uk/a.aspx">Natural Instinct</a> - 15% residual on adult gifts
<a href="http://paidonresults.com">Gadget Storm</a> - 10% residual on gifts & gadgets
Still there. Do you have safe search on?
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks