getting to the top of the first page in google is easy........
........providing the search term is obscure
and if it is an obscure term will anyone search on it?
eg: blackwidgitsingeenboxes
Anyone heard of these guys 'itscoldoutside.com'?
Any feedback would be appreciated. They reckon they can put me on the top of the first page in Google, a bit sceptical my self!
Thanks
Nothing worse than a smart arse!
getting to the top of the first page in google is easy........
........providing the search term is obscure
and if it is an obscure term will anyone search on it?
eg: blackwidgitsingeenboxes
Keith ~ My Blog general ramblings. Internet Marketing Blogs UK all the blogs together in one place (pm for inclusion)
Agreed, i have a site that's recently got to no.1 on a 74m term, sounds great but it provides little or no trafffic where as several more competitive terms at a lower position make up the bulk of my traffic.
Take it with a pinch of salt, ask for examples of who they are currently working with, what search terms they have achieved a decent ranking on then go check out thier volume in overture to see how competitive they actually are.
No.1 is easy, getting there for "credit cards" or "mobile phones" is doable but much much harder. Ask them to put their money where their mouth is and see what results you get.![]()
Agency Services Director | e: paul.wright@tradedoubler.com | t: 0207 798 5825
We're having real problems with these guys through frequent cold calling. What's annoying is that even after we've discussed with them and worked out they havn't really got a clue and asked them not to call us again they repeatedly call us with the same sales patter. The obviously have no crm system or internal communication and what is most annoying is that every call to us means that they have been clicking on our adverts again -arrgghhh.
Simon Baker
http://www.linkedin.com/in/simonjbaker
We're having real problems with these guys through frequent cold calling. What's annoying is that even after we've discussed with them and worked out they havn't really got a clue and asked them not to call us again they repeatedly call us with the same sales patter. The obviously have no crm system or internal communication and what is most annoying is that every call to us means that they have been clicking on our adverts again -arrgghhh.
Simon Baker
http://www.linkedin.com/in/simonjbaker
they seem to be the New Touch PLC and, Man Alive, do they ever rabbit on!
The way to deal with frequest cold callers is send an official letter stating that future calls will result in a fee being levied....make it a large one.....then quote the DPA etc and scare them.
I've done this before and it really does work.
BRAINS
Thanks for the help everyone, it seems they are doing the rounds in cold calling today as I know of a couple of others that have the same push salesman on the phone!
![]()
Nothing worse than a smart arse!
We've had them phone 3 times in the past week about one of my sites,
www.seatonelectronicsonline.co.uk
When I queeried how they could get me to the top of Google they claimed to only work with Yahoo and other Overture related sites.
Personally, I dont trust anyone who cold calls as that usually means they havent got enough work to do therefore arnt very good or are too expensive.
Andrew
<a href="http://www.jokes4mobiles.com">
Jokes4mobiles.com</a>
<a href="http://www.seatonelectronics.co.uk">
www.seatonelectronics.co.uk</a>
Ask them a question....put them on hold.....ask them another question...put them on hold....sorry, I'll be back in a minute I am really keen....
Sorry, I find anyway to amuse myself these days.
Another argument is 'why are they not at the top of the rankings'!?!
BRAINS
Please don't worry about being sceptical - you can get ointment for it. However, when it's cold outside you may get chilblains!
I gave this crowd over £100 a couple of weeks ago, and they are just great. I've had a touch already and it earned me £3:26p. Now that can't be bad, can it.
STAY WELL CLEAR!!!
wow a 4 year old thread reseructed !!!! a new record ?
Never look down on someone unless you are helping them up. Fwitter
That is a record!
Not much relevancy to Britain for the domain name itscoldoutside.com is there?![]()
I have come to a mutual agreement with the company in question & have edited my post accordingly, thank you to all that replied.
Last edited by grahhop; 29-06-09 at 05:58 PM. Reason: agreement
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks