Firstly this is certainly a scam don't waste your money.
I've just sat reading through
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=11412&page=1&pp=40 - it's about 1500 posts long (!!!)... but essentially boils down to the fact that this is certainly a con. The thread starts out with a bit of hope (back at the end of march) where people are testing it and reserving judgement but it very quickly turns into a bunch of people feeling very disgruntled at having lost a few hundred dollars. (Health Warning... only start reading the above thread if you've got a spare 2 hours... which I've just realised I've 'wasted' while I was supposed to be putting in a couple of hours research to find a good aff programme to use for me ecommerce site!)
Basic evidence of scam (and to save two hours of your life

) are:
- SSL certificates are dubious/being misused
- You can do a keyword search and it always returns around 10,000 'results' (even if you type in a nonsense word like naoihsdfnskeij)
- The testimonials aren't from real people (search for their name relating to their industry and you get nothing)
- Poor/Rude/No customer support (and all apparently from the same person - Simon Baxter)
- Suspect WHOIS information (registered as John Smith using a hotmail account!)
- All postal addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers are mailboxes/0870 forwarders
- Some users report being blocked/kicked off as soon as they ask difficult questions
- Payment options change frequently (Paypal/egold etc) - but no standard credit card option (so you can't trace them)
- No case studies/examples (you'd expect to have a few sites that are actually making some money in their showcase
I think that's it - and enough to convince me to stay well clear
Ironically that link through to morethantrafficscam.com is on the one hand some simple evidence that it's a scam but on the other hand someone heavily pushing their own aff link to Compact Surfing (talk about opportunism).
Anyway hope this has helped to stop anyone waving goodbye to £100 or so.
Thanks