+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

 

Thread: Shore / Extreme Pie and Hard Cloud

  1. #1
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    768
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts


    Are either Shore or Extreme Pie also Hard Cloud?

    Reason I ask is that I have recently made purchases from both Shore & Extreme Pie (through affiliate links) and seem to now be on the Hard Cloud mailing list with the same details.

    Thought this might be of interest to affiliates - as I don't know whether the cookie would track to the other program.

    Seems strange anyway, as I never opt for details to be passed to other companies.

  2. #2
    aly
    Registered User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    I sit here all day !
    Posts
    689
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by matbennett
    Are either Shore or Extreme Pie also Hard Cloud?

    Reason I ask is that I have recently made purchases from both Shore & Extreme Pie (through affiliate links) and seem to now be on the Hard Cloud mailing list with the same details.

    Thought this might be of interest to affiliates - as I don't know whether the cookie would track to the other program.

    Seems strange anyway, as I never opt for details to be passed to other companies.
    Roger Moon and Ian Madden used to be ExPie management but left to do their own thing with Hardcloud. As far as I know Shore has nothing to do with either.

    Cheers
    Aly

  3. #3
    Registered User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cardiff
    Posts
    199
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Not an answer to your question Matt, but what I always do is to have one domain name for any sites I sign up to and have it on a catch all. I then signup using the web address @ domainname.com.

    So for example this site would be a4uforum@domainname.com. This way you can weed out who spams and who doesn't. Then you just class any emails to that address as Spam.

  4. #4
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    768
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Do that myself, but this was snail mail.

    Sounds like someone left with the mailing list. Bit naughty - especially considering how similar the flyers look.

+ Reply to Thread


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
To Top

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC2