+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

 

Thread: Google Adwords Affiliate

  1. #1
    Registered User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Hi,

    As a new merchant this is my first posting on this forum and I am hoping my question is not to nieve.

    As we run in a relatively niche market I have recently set up with Clixgalore as my affiliate network. I have had a number of requests to join but today I have received a request from Google Adwords www.adwords.google.com and I found this quite strange.

    Is this google?
    How does this work with Google?
    How does it affect my current Google adwords ppc?

    Anybody like to review my site for me?

    Any information always welcome.
    Marc

    http://www.bathnight.com

    Rediscover the art of bathing.

  2. #2
    Registered User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    653
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Google have started a CPA network though only in the US as far as I know.

    Re the sign up it does immediately sound dodgy, are there any contact details ? A name, telephone number ? An actual person you can verify this with ?

    Is it Google ? I doubt it, check with them
    How does this work with Google ? If it is them, publishers using adsense would be paid on a CPA basis not cpc for some of your adverts
    How does it affect your current Google adwords ppc ? again assuming this is google and not a fraudelant sign up, It won't affect it, you will still be charged up to the max cpc you specify. If you do have a CPA deal with them you will have to sign up with different terms and will know about it

    I guess rereading through all of this, it really is highly unlikely that Google will be signing up with a network. Best thing to be sure is to check the contact details and contact them. If you need a number for adwords support, pm me.

  3. #3
    Driving to win

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    If I'm not at home, I'm in hospital
    Posts
    7,370
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
    Marc

    Can you lose the animated banner in your signature please - it's against the rules of the forum.

    Thanks
    Never argue with idiots. They just drag you down to their level and then beat you with their experience.

    If ignorance is bliss then some of the people I know must be orgasmic.

  4. #4
    Registered User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Nope doubt it's Google. It's either an affiliate with no site - trying to tell you they will be advertising through Adwords or it's a fraud affiliate.

    I've had TONS of Chinese fraud affiliates sign up with programs pretending to be me and using my site, whois info and my good reputation. Sometimes these stupid fraudsters sign up pretending to be the WallStreet Journal or other big famous sites. They know they will be declined if they are from China and hope a native affiliate manager will approve them thinking it's cool such a big company wants to promote their products.

    In your case, I suspect it's the 1st scenario but then again Clixgalore gets lots of fraud, so I'm not sure which it is.
    Linda Buquet :: Affiliate Management Consultant
    Discover 5 Star Affiliate Programs :: Leading US Affiliate Marketing Blogs

+ Reply to Thread


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Part One:What Does an affiliate Manager do all Day
    By jess1 in forum Affiliate Marketing Lounge
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 26-03-08, 06:55 PM
  2. Google Adwords
    By strayman in forum Affiliate Marketing Lounge
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25-04-06, 02:52 AM
  3. Reclaiming Google Ireland VAT
    By charlton in forum Everything Financial : Funding, VAT, Taxation, Startups
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 23-09-05, 01:39 PM
  4. Google adwords tradedoubler url not showing up.
    By Brad123 in forum TradeDoubler
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-01-05, 04:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
To Top

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC2