Affiliate Marketing
Forum Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 30-01-07
John Jupp's Avatar
The New 'Arfur Daley
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent UK
Posts: 2,341
Thanks: 34
Thanked 40 Times in 30 Posts
John Jupp is an unknown quantity at this point
  Spam Outfit?

Just wondered about this as I've been contacted by a member of Spam-L to determine this site. I believe it's a tad dodgy.

www.hyipsensor.net

Any thoughts?
__________________
Read Our Blog, London/New York/San Francisco Affiliate Program Management - Contact Us
My Contact Details: Terrasip: 21100004227 @ terrasip.net Skype: john_jupp
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 31-01-07
Dynamoo's Avatar
Mooooo
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Somewhere in Bedfordshire
Posts: 1,382
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Dynamoo is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Spam Outfit?

Well,

1) news.admin.net-abuse.sightings has a dozen sightings over the past few days
2) The domain is WhoisGuard protected and only created on 26th January, never a good sign
3) HYIP is always to good to be true

sensorhosting.info is run by the same lot it seems, again registered just recently and WhoisGuard protected. hyipsensor.com is also related (although I think it has expired and been reregistered - don't visit the site to be on the safe side).

If you look past the WhoisGuard protection (trade secret), the registration details appear to be:

Quote:
Domain ID:D16249136-LRMS
Domain Name:SENSORHOSTING.INFO
Created On:26-Jan-2007 22:41:32 UTC
Last Updated On:26-Jan-2007 22:41:42 UTC
Expiration Date:26-Jan-2008 22:41:32 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:eNom, Inc. (R126-LRMS)
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:B8F945547EC556D2
Registrant Name:Abd Ghani Awang Eng
Registrant Organization:Private
Registrant Street1:Lessingstr.3
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Albstadt
Registrant State/Province:BA
Registrant Postal Code:72458
Registrant Country:DE
Registrant Phone:+49.7431500420
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:shelterofengedi@gmx.net
Admin ID:B8F945547EC556D2
Admin Name:Abd Ghani Awang Eng
Admin Organization:Private
Admin Street1:Lessingstr.3
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Albstadt
Admin State/Province:BA
Admin Postal Code:72458
Admin Country:DE
Admin Phone:+49.7431500420
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:shelterofengedi@gmx.net
Billing ID:B8F945547EC556D2
Billing Name:Abd Ghani Awang Eng
Billing Organization:Private
Billing Street1:Lessingstr.3
Billing Street2:
Billing Street3:
Billing City:Albstadt
Billing State/Province:BA
Billing Postal Code:72458
Billing Country:DE
Billing Phone:+49.7431500420
Billing Phone Ext.:
Billing FAX:
Billing FAX Ext.:
Billing Email:shelterofengedi@gmx.net
Tech ID:B8F945547EC556D2
Tech Name:Abd Ghani Awang Eng
Tech Organization:Private
Tech Street1:Lessingstr.3
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Albstadt
Tech State/Province:BA
Tech Postal Code:72458
Tech Country:DE
Tech Phone:+49.7431500420
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:shelterofengedi@gmx.net
Name Server:DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server:DNS2.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server:DNS3.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server:DNS4.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server:DNS5.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Looks like it's this guy over at the talkgold forums. He's quite active there, it seems, check out this recent thread.. and specifically if you look at this post it indicates that the spam is a forgery.

If you check news.admin.net-abuse.sightings for hyipsensor.com it comes up blank. So, regardless of the inherent dodginess of HYIP there is some evidence to indicate that the spam is forged (a "joe job").

Kind of an odd question for here, though?
__________________
This is not a signature.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 31-01-07
Dark Prince
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Moving to Windsor Woohoo!
Posts: 1,569
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
lowndsy is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Spam Outfit?

Useful post and all that Dynamoo, and it's nice to see that people can see past the tactics used by spammers, but I thought the rules were not to post whois info? I know he's a spammer, but roolz is roolz...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 31-01-07
Dynamoo's Avatar
Mooooo
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Somewhere in Bedfordshire
Posts: 1,382
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Dynamoo is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Spam Outfit?

Actually, I think the guy isn't a spammer given more reading.

One alarming thing though is that this guy's original domain appears to have been "lost" by Registerfly. This seems to be a common problem.. looks like Registerfly is best avoided.

(Mods, feel free to edit my original post if you wish)
__________________
This is not a signature.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 31-01-07
John Jupp's Avatar
The New 'Arfur Daley
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent UK
Posts: 2,341
Thanks: 34
Thanked 40 Times in 30 Posts
John Jupp is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Spam Outfit?

Cheers Moo for the reply. He is classed as a spammer by Spam-L. They apparently have a fierce debate about him and it was the hyperlinks to Chinese outfits from his website which raised a few hackles. Hence my query.

I'm not a member of Spam-L but some of their members do contact me occasionally to enquire about validity of trading.
__________________
Read Our Blog, London/New York/San Francisco Affiliate Program Management - Contact Us
My Contact Details: Terrasip: 21100004227 @ terrasip.net Skype: john_jupp
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone heard this? ydeboys The Affiliate Marketing Lounge 5 07-06-06 11:07 PM
Fight back against gambling spam casinoman The Affiliate Marketing Lounge 4 21-11-05 07:59 PM
Spam Spam Spam Spam Spam qwerky The Affiliate Marketing Lounge 5 20-09-03 01:07 AM


Affiliate Marketing RSS Feeds - Contact Us - Affiliate Marketing - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7