1. #1
    drivetowin Driving to win
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    If I'm not at home, I'm in hospital
    Posts
    7,399
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts

    Axill.co.uk - anyone heard of them

    Hi

    Just received an email inviting me to sign up to axill.co.uk who appear to be a new network.

    They have some big names on their website as merchants which surprises me - so has anyone heard of them as it's a new name to me?
    Never argue with idiots. They just drag you down to their level and then beat you with their experience.

    If ignorance is bliss then some of the people I know must be orgasmic.

  2. #2
    Matthew Wood is on a distinguished road Matthew Wood is on a distinguished road Matthew Wood is on a distinguished road Matthew Wood's Avatar Founder of affiliates4u, MD of Existem
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    2,715
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 108 Times in 55 Posts
    Hi Keith,

    I've not heard of them before, perhaps they are an affiliate with sub-affiliates, thus operating as a network.

    The group showed a turnover of around £19m in 2007, so sizeable (perhaps concernedly so), registered in July 2005.

    Holding company is Northgate Technologies Limited, an overseas company trading in the UK.

    update - Digging around brought this one up.

    » When Your Network Is An Affiliate And Adware Company
    Read my personal blog @ Woody
    Follow me on twitter @ matthewwood

  3. #3
    Jason is an unknown quantity at this point The Quiet One
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    424
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 56 Times in 47 Posts
    We did sign up to Axill some time ago, though none of their offers at that time were unique and were paying a lot less than other networks an example is Amazon paying at 3.25%. They had a few UK offers, but most were USA. I cannot see alot of the campaigns they are advertising on their home page. Payment is in Dollars too.

    My opinion is much the same as Matthew's that they are in effect an affiliate.

    If you want to know anything else about them, and their programs I do have a log in and can find out for you.

    Cheers

    Jason
    Easy Content Units... Always Innovating

  4. #4
    Barry Typing with both fingers.
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Allt Y Coed Farm, North Pembrokeshire
    Posts
    3,834
    Thanks
    215
    Thanked 143 Times in 108 Posts
    Yeah I had the mail too.

    Do they have any 'unique' merchants onboard please?

    Ta

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. epurplemedia.co.uk - Anyone heard of them?
    By WYSIWYP in forum Other Networks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 19-04-07, 09:19 AM
  2. Your chance to be heard - the IAB want's your input
    By stream20 in forum Affiliate Marketing Lounge
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31-07-06, 11:38 AM
  3. Has anyone heard of Henry Associates?
    By fieldandtrek in forum Affiliate Marketing Lounge
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-07-05, 12:41 PM
  4. Google Update Due - You heard it here first!
    By NetNeo in forum Google SEO
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13-06-05, 05:00 PM
  5. Who's heard of TOTC?
    By Mary Cooper in forum Affiliate Marketing Lounge
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-06-04, 02:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC2