Interestingly looking at the whois of the domain goldensands-park.co.uk the owner is registered as 'Bourne Leisure Limited'.
Their website is here:
Caravan Holiday Home Sales | Haven Holiday Homes
![]()
So earlier I blogged about how the new adwords clampdown on using incorrect display urls would affect affiliates engaging in this rather grubby practice.
Anyway, while perusing some keywords I came across this SERP:
golden sands - Google Search
At the time of writing this there is a domain (top paid result, goldensands-park.co.) which uses a javascript redirect (i think) to go straight to the haven homepage. Haven are also using their url on this keyword so they get increased coverage even though this affiliate is breaking both adwords TOS and presumably Haven's?
The new stricter policy from Google regarding this can only be a good thing to stamp out dare i say it, the 'grubbier' practices we see.![]()
Affiliate Citizen
Holiday Reviews & Travel Deals || Travel Merchants: Please contact me if you have special offers or codes
Interestingly looking at the whois of the domain goldensands-park.co.uk the owner is registered as 'Bourne Leisure Limited'.
Their website is here:
Caravan Holiday Home Sales | Haven Holiday Homes
![]()
Affiliate Citizen
Holiday Reviews & Travel Deals || Travel Merchants: Please contact me if you have special offers or codes
I have brought this up with Haven, pertaining to their BBG Affiliates & Rich from Quantum has replied.
http://www.affiliates4u.com/forums/b...ng-groups.html
There are a number of merchants too for example "Dell Computer"
DisclaimerThis communication contains information which is confidential and/or maybe privileged. All information contained herein is without prejudice.Blog Moose On The Loose.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks