Affiliate Marketing
Forum Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-08
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mboxl1 is an unknown quantity at this point
  Is myfreerewards.co.uk a scam?

Hi All,

Just wondered if anyone had heard of this site and whether it's a scam or not?

They are part of Easy Affiliate Ltd I think, but I'm growing increasingly sceptical about the site and whether it isn't just an e-mail address farm for spamming.

Any information would be appreciated.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-08
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Tracker is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Is myfreerewards.co.uk a scam?

Hi,
I've just checked the site, and I somehow feel the same way as you. I'll get one of my work mates who may know more to check it out.
Can you keep me/us updated if possable?
I will share any information if or when.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-08
DioBach's Avatar
.com
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tenby, Wales, UK
Posts: 643
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DioBach seems to know their stuff
  Re: Is myfreerewards.co.uk a scam?

just looks like a typical incentive site to me. I've never tried one myself as they encourage you to spam their links everywhere, but I believe if you meet the level you should get your gift.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-08
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 181
Thanks: 2
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
MagicFreebiesUK is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Is myfreerewards.co.uk a scam?

haven't done this site myself but think its genuine. Can confirm that they pay their affiliates.
__________________
MagicFreebiesUK - http://www.magicfreebiesuk.co.uk
MagicCompetitions - http://www.magiccompetitions.co.uk
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-08
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Tracker is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Is myfreerewards.co.uk a scam?

Hi,
I've just checked the site, and I somehow feel the same way as you. I'll get one of my work mates who may know more to check it out.
Can you keep me/us updated if possible?
I will share any information if or when.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-08
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mboxl1 is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Is myfreerewards.co.uk a scam?

I'm now almost certain this is a scam site - once logged out I don't seem to be able to log back in.

As webgains represent Easy Affiliate Ltd who run the site, perhaps they can shed some light on this - or even get them to explain why the site locks you out after you sign up and earn them commission from other sites?

Webgains Merchants List
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 07-07-08
Andrew Copeland's Avatar
Webgains
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 177
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Andrew Copeland is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Is myfreerewards.co.uk a scam?

Hi all,

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I've been able to log into the site using my usernames and passwords before but I am now having trouble logging in myself.

I'll speak to the merchant to try to get to the bottom of the problem. I'll post up here as soon as I know more.

Thanks again for the heads up.
__________________
Andrew Copeland
Account Manager
Webgains Ltd.
acopeland[at]webgains.com
www.webgains.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Affiliate Marketing RSS Feeds - Contact Us - Affiliate Marketing - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7