Results 1 to 2 of 2

 

Thread: Is this acceptable?

  1. #1
    Registered User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Hi

    I was searching for a job for my son yesterday and came accross a listing on Vivastreet for a Shelf Replenisher. It gave a link to download the application form. When you go to the link you have to fill in at least one form on offersclick, getmeaticket, surveys.com, etc before it will allow you to get the application form. I'm not sure what you get if you fill in the form I never tried.

    The listing today has been taken down but the link to look at is

    Download Tesco Application Form (2011).zip.

    Is it acceptable? Not in my view, but what do you think.

    I have a printout of the listing but can't attach it. I also have list of the affilite links used.

    Thanks

    Mike

  2. #2
    commissioncloud's Avatar
    Registered User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It could be that someone just googled for free file storage and used the first one they found not realising that users have to do this before they can download the file. Not very good practice!

    Either that or more likely some random affiliate has posted a false advert in the hope that some people do complete one or more offer to download the bogus application form!



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
To Top

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC2