Phone number top right of EVERY page!
Andrew
Tech Enterprises
Hi,
We're pleased to announce the launch of Advanced Mobiles on the dgm network.
One of the leading retailers of mobile phone contracts in the UK, Advanced Mobiles offer one of the highest commission tiers anywhere:
0-49 sales per month: £18 per validated application
50-99 sales per month: £19 per validated application
100-149 sales per month: £20 per validated application
150-199 sales per month: £21 per validated application
200-249 sales per month: £22 per validated application
250+ sales per month: £23 per validated application
Here is some information from the advertiser:
Advanced Mobiles is never beaten on price.
Guaranteed.
As one of the UK’s largest and most successful mobile phone dealers, we can provide the very best online offers for all the latest mobile phones across all networks.
In addition to the amazing savings our customers receive, we give away fantastic free gifts every day with most deals, such as cashback, Playstation PS2s, X-Box, DVD players and more.
Every phone sold on Advanced Mobiles also gets a free accessory pack, free insurance, a free £150 holiday voucher and free delivery.
Don’t delay and start earning hard cash by signing up to our affiliate program today. We offer a competitive commission structure and great incentives.
Should you have any questions please contact me using the details below.
Kind regards,
Kevin Edwards, Strategy Director
Tel: +44 (20) 7553 0354
kevin.edwards@affiliatewindow.com
http://www.iabaffiliatemarketing.com
Phone number top right of EVERY page!
Andrew
Tech Enterprises
Hi,
The advertiser has provided click-throughs that don't carry the telephone number. These pages can be viewed by logging into your merchant area:
http://www.advancedmobiles.co.uk/ind...f=ukaffiliates
Last edited by KevinEdwards; 21-12-04 at 09:02 AM.
Kevin Edwards, Strategy Director
Tel: +44 (20) 7553 0354
kevin.edwards@affiliatewindow.com
http://www.iabaffiliatemarketing.com
Whilst that's certainly heading in the right direction, it isn't a proper solution and the phone number remains problematic for cookie-based sales.Originally posted by KevinEdwards
The advertiser has provided click-throughs that don't carry the telephone number.
If someone bookmarks a particular phone then revisits it the same day in a new browser window or on another day, the phone number will magically be back again...
It would be much better to relocate the phone number elsewhere altogether.
Hi,
I've raised with the client and will get back to you when I have some more information.
Thanks,
Kevin Edwards, Strategy Director
Tel: +44 (20) 7553 0354
kevin.edwards@affiliatewindow.com
http://www.iabaffiliatemarketing.com
Hi,
You'll be pleased to know the advertiser has removed the phone number from the top of the site.
Thanks,
Kevin Edwards, Strategy Director
Tel: +44 (20) 7553 0354
kevin.edwards@affiliatewindow.com
http://www.iabaffiliatemarketing.com
Thanks, Kevin - job well done, if you don't mind me saying so.![]()
Cheers,
There will also be an XML feed and some publisher incentives in the new year.
I'll keep you posted when the XML feed is ready for use.
Thanks,
Kevin Edwards, Strategy Director
Tel: +44 (20) 7553 0354
kevin.edwards@affiliatewindow.com
http://www.iabaffiliatemarketing.com
Just a warning to anyone promoting Advanced Mobiles via PPC, or who relies on them for a large proportion of their income:
I am currently in the process of requesting a suspension of their hosting account as they are in violation of their host's acceptable use policy I envisage that at some point over the next few days their site will be shut down.
Furthermore, if you are using any product descriptions from Advanced Mobiles you should remove them as a precaution.
Never email donotemail@WeAreSpammers.com
What part are they violating?Originally posted by Dynamoo
Just a warning to anyone promoting Advanced Mobiles via PPC, or who relies on them for a large proportion of their income:
I am currently in the process of requesting a suspension of their hosting account as they are in violation of their host's acceptable use policy I envisage that at some point over the next few days their site will be shut down.
Furthermore, if you are using any product descriptions from Advanced Mobiles you should remove them as a precaution.
A great new UK affiliate network specialising in CPA and CPL programs with top payouts!
http://ocean.directtrack.com
That would be the bit that prevents them violating other people's copyright.
Never email donotemail@WeAreSpammers.com
Where have they violated copyrights?
A great new UK affiliate network specialising in CPA and CPL programs with top payouts!
http://ocean.directtrack.com
This should be intesting ?
Dynamoo, as you're a mobile phone affiliate would it not be in your best interests to just ask them for some money if its your copyright. What have they taken, image/texts etc. It would be interesting to see some messages here from dgm and advanced in particular on this.
Dynamoo I take it as you want them shut down you no longer promote them, am i right ?
I copy text and descriptions from mobile merchants although to be honest it's absolutely impossible for us as affiliates to know if they've written copy or taken it from you. At what point does it change copyright hands or become unique copy. I.e.
Buy the Nokia 6260 here.
Click here to buy the 6260 Nokia phone.
I'm at a loss. Have there been any successful court cases on website copyright infringement ??
I just assume that as a partner of the mobile merchants program I am allowed to use their text and images to promote their phones, although to be honest most merchants have spelling errors and some of their desciptions don't even make grammatical sense so I do alter a lot of their descirptions and thus I guess I therefore make it my own.
I guess until we see the copy that is *yours* or your sites, how are we to know if we have inadvertently copied your copyright copy. (Too many copy's in there I think!)
I guess this is one of those well regarded internet issues that is difficult to qualify/quantify and it would be interesting to see how these transgresses.
P.S. Dynamoo what percentage of your income comes from copyright fees/writing and successfully won court cases as opposed to promoting these merchants in the first instance???
Tiger
Eye, I suspect there's a lot of money to be made in copywriting for some of these products - something I've toyed with the idea of doing. It does seem that a lot of problems come from outsourcing "on the cheap".
I've never had to go to court yet.. although in one case someone who ripped off my entire site threatened to take ME to court!
At the moment, Advanced Mobiles have ripped off just two descriptions I can find, at 125 words each which is easily enough to trigger a Google duplicate content penalty.
Basically when a merchant steals from an affiliate like this, there's a good chance they can displace the affiliate from the SERPs completely.
What's amazing about this particular outfit is that they haven't bothered to response to me or their web host regarding this matter, so goodness only knows what they're like to do business with.
Never email donotemail@WeAreSpammers.com
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks