Would these be the car leads you wanted to buy last week at £1.50 each ?
Hi
Does anyone know where is the best place for me to sell on my overflow car leads? They are predominantly in the adverse credit area however i have found that after talking to the customer, quite often it is in fact a consolidation loan they require as well as the ability to purchase a newer car.
I do not have hundreds and hundreds but i do get several a day that i am not able to offer a quick enough service to the customer.
These leads have the following info: Full Name, Postcode, Landline and/or Mobile. However some will have much more info dependant on whether they have applied direct to me or completed my online application form.
If anyone is interested or can help i would welcome an email. info@getacarloan.co.uk
Thanks
Would these be the car leads you wanted to buy last week at £1.50 each ?
No are nothing to do with any leads i have looked at to buy and thank you for the sarcastic comment.
I have had 3 companies send samples and to be honest i will not be looking to buy any from anywhere as the ones i get for myself are far superior but thank you any way for trying to disparrage me.
I really think that you are doing enough yourself to damage your reputation.
Look at the evidence.
Firstly you are looking to buy leads
next you are offering to sell leads
When I deal with any company I would look into the company first, as a best practice measure. I would want to see know they are legit and above board.
Your website has no CCL or Data protection numbers or contact address.
Your Whois record states
Domain name:
getacarloan.co.uk
Registrant:
Lennard Norris
Registrant type:
UK Individual
Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their
address omitted from the WHOIS service.
It all points to either Fraud , phishing or cowboy.
Thank you for your comments.
Well to start with i do have a CCL and a DPA, however it is an oversight on my part, which i thank you for pointing out to me, that it isn't on the website. A purely amateur mistake on my webdesigners part and one that will be sorted.
Second the whois is correct, the domain is in my name and i do not see any reason why that is an issue with you or anyone.
Thirdly as far as the leads go, as stated before, i received 22 leads from 3 different lead companies, (they all know who as i have conversed with them already about the quality), all of which professed to offer 'exclusive', 'hot leads' and after contacting them they were, as i had been warned by another well respected member of this site, absolute rubbish and old, in fact between 3 weeks and 5 weeks old. And so i thought that as i am only a small company but did want to look at employing another member of staff to help grow the company and we have quite a few car lead enquiries coming in to me and that i cannot get round to call each one, i would be best to see if anyone was wanting to buy them a this stage rather than take on more leads from other companies and waste my money.
I am so sorry that being only small and trying to learn and grow seems to be a huge problem to you and i cannot believe that something i thought was a good turn was going to turn into a complete pain.
As far as fraud, phishing or cowboy. I am none of them, (although i do not understand phishing), but perhaps a bit nieve when it comes to dealing in an area i am not the worlds best or most knowledgable. I just hope you never make any mistakes in your business life and have someone point them out to you so elequently.
So the whois is correct ?!!!!!!!![]()
You are non trading ? !!!!!!!!![]()
Not really sure how that works as your posts and website indicate something quite the opposite.![]()
At the moment the whois is correct as i registered the domain a while ago just in my name as i wanted the name and was not using it.
It will be changed so that it reads about me and trading.
Hope that helps
To be honest things like that, although i guess are important to some, it was not high on my list of things to sort out. Again i apologise i cannot think of everything.
remember that the owner of a domain name needn't be the same entity as that using it for business. They are two very different things.
Steve
Thank you Steve for your comment.
I thought that was correct but after the previous conversations i thought i needed to get it corrected or knowone would think i was legit.
I appreciate what you have said.
It is hard enough building a business and having to try to think of everything without having to defend myself at the same time for trying to do a good job.
Any way i appreciate someone else realising i am only trying to do what i say.
Regards
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks