Results 1 to 2 of 2

 

Thread: A website is using ALL my content using "PHPProxy" and it's on Google

  1. #1
    Registered User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    317
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts


    Hi,

    I have already banned the IP-address, but a website (z0ne-h.net) was using PHPProxy (never heard of it before this) to display one of my websites in it's entirity! Some links went through to the merchants websites, some went to the default network page if the link wasn't resolved.

    The worst bit of this is that this PHPProxy website appears in the Google search results which is how I saw it initially. It's not a high ranking website, but CJ contacted me recently about a big increase in clickthroughs to a programme - this website could well have been the reason...

    Has anyone else seen this site before? or similar ones?

    Kind regards,

    Nick

  2. #2
    Registered User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Are you seeking to take action on this? Or just asking for similar cases?

    If you are after the first, look at where it is hosted at and contact the hosting provider - they could suspend the account for having unsolicited duplicate content on that site.



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
To Top

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC2