Getting more of these sent to random domains of mine again today.
Who do I report this to? It's getting out of hand for a reputable retailer.
I have a whole load of domains and Im getting fed up with constantly getting a s**t load of the following email, its like mobiles.co.uk have employeed a spam bot to perform their marketting. I've lost count how many I've had.
I have thousands of domains and cant be bothered reponding to the email for each one asking for them to stop it.
Just stop this spam practice mobiles.co.uk, its bad form.
Hi - I`m Erica Muhanji from mobiles.co.uk. A wholly owned subsidiary of the Carphone Warehouse Group, we were the UK`s first retail mobile phone website (launched in 1995) and are now the largest web-only mobile phone store in the UK.
We have been working hard creating content on our own site and we wondered if you would be interested in some unique, free of charge content written for you to publish on XXXXX This is a genuine offer that could help both XXXX and mobiles.co.uk so if you are interested, please read on . . .
We are working with a large team of professional writers in the UK who can cover almost any theme. We can quickly agree a subject with you and commission them to write specifically for you. There are absolutely no costs and you will have complete editorial control with no requirement to publish the content on XXXX unless you are entirely happy with it.
All we would ask is that you allow us to include one simple text link back to mobiles.co.uk towards the end of the content which will hopefully be found by the search engines in the longer term - which is how we would benefit.
Please let me know what you think.
Thanks and kind regards - Erica Muhanji
Marketing Executive
www.mobiles.co.ukMobiles.co.uk Ltd is a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Carphone Warehouse Group PLCRegistered in England no. 3253714 at 1, Portal Way, London W3 6RS
REMOVAL
Removal is probably the wrong word - you are not on any kind of mailing list because we identify and approach sites individually. However, I really do not want to upset anyone by making contact and if I have done so, I`m really sorry. I am always trying to improve our approach. Given that we have other sites, if you could reply with any of the following in the subject line, I will ensure that I learn from it! REMOVE (no further contact regardless as to reason)
NO INTEREST (no interest in mobiles.co.uk but you do sometimes link)
NO LINKS (you never link with other sites)
Thanks!
Mobiles.co.uk is a trading division of Carphone Warehouse Limited, registered in England and Wales with Company No 2142673.Registered address - The Carphone Warehouse Limited, 1 Portal Way, London, W3 6RS.
Getting more of these sent to random domains of mine again today.
Who do I report this to? It's getting out of hand for a reputable retailer.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks