Looks like it has. Well I hope our information is safe! Why haven't you noticed yet?
Is it me has your site been hacked? lol
Looks like it has. Well I hope our information is safe! Why haven't you noticed yet?
Good god.. now thats what I call an obvious hack!... at first I thought you were on about this forum, then realised you were posting in the profitistic section.
Lee
iCodes - Free Voucher and Offer API Available.
zeesweets (04-10-09)
Just tried contacting Dave via phone, and a woman answered who then tried to put me through to him, but she said he wasn't there.
I explained to her that it appears the site has been hacked and wondered if they were aware, she didn't seem very concerned and said she will let him know tomorrow.
Lee
iCodes - Free Voucher and Offer API Available.
Dave@Profitistic (04-10-09), zeesweets (04-10-09)
Cheers Lee,
We are onto this... it is only the front-end static index page and the network is hosted completely separately.
It seems to have happened to all of our hosting companies servers, but I stress that the network software is hosted completely separately and is completely safe from this!
Dave Bird (Head Honcho) : Profitistic - UK Affiliate Network - Merchants: NO SET-UP FEES & NO MONTHLY FEES!
Webtistic LTD - SEO, Link Building, Affiliate Management, PPC, Online PR.
zeesweets (04-10-09)
Yeah, I checked a few links and they all went through perfectly ok.. no worries here mate, obviously just an index page hack.
Lee
iCodes - Free Voucher and Offer API Available.
Dave@Profitistic (04-10-09), zeesweets (04-10-09)
Oh great
I would suggest moving hosts then lol.
But yep also noticed that too, all going through.
But yep hackers have no lives
Don't you have a back up page you can upload ASAP?
You can still log in here:
Profitistic Affiliate Network - Contact
I would suggest getting your index page ASAP or renaming the Contact file to index.php![]()
Nasty.. looks like a root level compromise on the server. Deffo time to look for a new host!
Never email donotemail@WeAreSpammers.com
zeesweets (04-10-09)
Ok guys,
We are still working on the homepage, etc, but as I have said, there is absolutely no need to worry about any details, etc as the network is hosted separately.
Dave Bird (Head Honcho) : Profitistic - UK Affiliate Network - Merchants: NO SET-UP FEES & NO MONTHLY FEES!
Webtistic LTD - SEO, Link Building, Affiliate Management, PPC, Online PR.
zeesweets (04-10-09)
Here is a login page:
Profitistic Affiliate Network
Dave Bird (Head Honcho) : Profitistic - UK Affiliate Network - Merchants: NO SET-UP FEES & NO MONTHLY FEES!
Webtistic LTD - SEO, Link Building, Affiliate Management, PPC, Online PR.
zeesweets (04-10-09)
Anyway, all sorted now.
Once again, the network was not affected in anyway.
Dave Bird (Head Honcho) : Profitistic - UK Affiliate Network - Merchants: NO SET-UP FEES & NO MONTHLY FEES!
Webtistic LTD - SEO, Link Building, Affiliate Management, PPC, Online PR.
You might want to respond on Digital Point as well mate... just spotted a thread over there!
Profitistic Site Hacked
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks