Never heard of them before now - if you've got £500 to spend on signing up then I would personally suggest you spend it with one of the established networks like Affiliate Future.
Hello - I have been approached by epurplemedia.co.uk to enlist as a merchant. I have never heard of them has anyone else? They want me to part with my hard earned money and I'm dubious...
It seems to me from their wording and voice (on the telephone) that they are an Indian company. They have a couple of others on board so far it seems.
I don't know I'm all up for trying a new company but they want £500 to cover fees etc - which I udnerstand - but when you don't know them it's so unnerving. They don't even take credit cards online.
Any thoughts?
Jim
Never heard of them before now - if you've got £500 to spend on signing up then I would personally suggest you spend it with one of the established networks like Affiliate Future.
Never argue with idiots. They just drag you down to their level and then beat you with their experience.
If ignorance is bliss then some of the people I know must be orgasmic.
They approched you
want you onboard
asked for £500
the answer is NO.. either they don't know how to do business or there must be someone surely fooling around..
if i have £500 to put in i will rather go with some trusted names like CJ or AF..
Jim you should reply them saying straight away ....the only way to do it is net30 thats it. do it for me and get paid!!
ok Understood so far - what does net30 mean?
I appreciate your points. They want £500 as a balance which monthly fees and commissions come off of.
The troubel is with CJ and TD and the others is they want 8 million pound just to sign up and then loads per month just to be honoured enough to be on their hallowed books. Are there any networks that are for us poorer people who dont want to be spending £500 per month before any sales are even made!!
Cheers so far...
Jim
>> net30
Payment is due 30 days from the date of the invoice
>> epurplemedia.co.uk
Yes, I have come across them, and I can't really say what I think as we have libel laws in this country. Suffice it to say that I, personally, would think long and hard before doing much business with them
Bingo for Net30..
and thats the way industry goes...
there are two ways to look at it,
1.. if you want business be good enough to catch up the market
2.. Prove your potential working on Net terms and then ask for advance
to add to that haven't heard of them at all through other reliable media sources and events... if you wana put your money better do it on soem big brands... go to www.ad-tech.com and you will find some there for sure
I hope you do realise that there was a time when C.J, A.F ot T.D were at the same level as these guys.
I've read there profile, in my opinion, they seem promising enough and I dont see the risk in signing a legal agreement with a REFUNDABLE deposit of 500 quids....???
+ they've got good service...!
Jack Taylor
>> they've got good service
From what I've seen, that's debatable
For clarity, I'm adding some stuff here. epurplemedia have a lot of good ranking at the moment. That's a given. I'm not necessarily convinced of the long term stability of their rankings, but that is also true of many other sites in competitive sectors
Last edited by Brendon; 27-03-07 at 12:45 PM. Reason: added
Congratz on the new job Jack, to think 3 weeks ago when you posted this you had only read there profile but knew that they have a got a good service, fast forward 3 weeks and wow your working for them http://www.a4uforum.co.uk/showthread.php?t=57978 as no less then "Online Accounts Manager" excellent stuff, now when is jernail.singh getting a job or you still not wanting to come clean. I do have a serious point to make here, Affiliate relationships are based on trust so if you’re going to lie to us how can we trust you?
as an advertising Company ... and staying into the market for quite some time
paying a prepay to an advertising network or affiliate network if its not there as a top brand like buy.at or CJ...
i don't really know what the quality is like, and who are the other top advertiser or offers and what is the affiliate base live ... so why should anyone bother to advertise with them...
Very well said. In Affiliate Marketing trust is a major thing that needs to be taken care of, but seeing the other thread about epurplemedia, jarnail(LOLZ) and Jack they preaty much look the same and added on to that the thread has been closed by Matt. Well this definitely increases the suspicion. Any way they are a new player and lets wait and watch what they have to say or, may be show.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks