Affiliate Marketing
Forum Search


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-05-05
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 2,684
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lee_Owen is an unknown quantity at this point
  Question Avis Rent A Car - Strange Link

Just building a crappy travel site - being honest but looking at the AVIS site and the bottom right image stating "keep your lolly" why is it an affiliate link? I'm sure it is.

I've checked the destination and it looks like it's still AVIS however the program number is different for the one I applied for and currently using, looking up the program number 23462 on TD and it shows

INT avis.co.uk (HP)

http://www.tradedoubler.co.uk/pan/af...ogram_id=23462

Numbers in the link are: 23462, 1080110, and 1087908.

Edit: Just thinking about a post months back about merchants rewarding affiliates by putting their affiliate link on the front page of their site. Is this the case?

Last edited by Lee_Owen; 07-05-05 at 04:43 AM..
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Affiliate Marketing RSS Feeds - Contact Us - Affiliate Marketing - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7