What is broken!?!?Everything seems fine here!
Are you sure that you have internet connection?
I know I am about to make a fool of myself. I just know. The rest of the club is on the Coach Trip and I haven't realised the clocks have gone forward!
I have been happily earning money from Trade doubler, not a fortune, but every little helps! Then I began to have reports - links clicked on failing.
Checked - every single one broken. Agreed not the normal pattern, but I list all 276 Jessops branches and it incorporates a text link to their web site.
Then checked my other two schemes with Trade Doubler - broken - completely.
Looked into the code - all tradedoubler.coms broken - even on their own web site - tens of broken links. However, not a word - like the Marie celeste - new program news, a bit about server update - no mention of the broken links! Try to get new text links - same as mine - broken! Post a question to support. Nothing! Change all mine to tradedoubler.co.uk - still broken! In the end rip out 300+ links and revert to company web site url - can't think of anything else.
Find this forum - not a word - everybody chatting about Trade Doubler with nary a care in the world! I had thought perhaps they had gone out of business in January 1959 and I hadn't noticed!
I knew it, I should never have put x in the box where they always say do you want to opt out from our newsletter!
Please someone - what vital information have I missed? (Name change to tradetrebler.co.uk? Merged with affliate Network?)
I know it - I've arrived at Punxsutawney by accident! (you've doubtless seen Groundhog Day! I'm living it!)
Paul
What is broken!?!?Everything seems fine here!
Are you sure that you have internet connection?
http://hstse.tradedoubler.com/file/2...ct-details.htm
This is one from this very website! Not working for me!
I have just checked on their website - many images missing
For example - go to support click on 2006 Help Centre:
http://hstse.tradedoubler.com/file/2...e/faq_home.htm
Broken. So is every link with .com in it `- still. In fact I would say nearly 80% of the links don't work. Just checked 3.30pm
It must be something to do with this:
"The old reports will run in parallel until the 28th March TradeDoubler is pleased to announce the latest platform upgrade" Am I on the old platform? How do I get to the new one? Why isn't there a notice published?
I sign in here: http://www.tradedoubler.co.uk/pan/public - do you?
Furthermore http://www.tradedoubler.com just comes up with a blank page!
In the end one must ask - have they gone out of business this week?
Still absolutely mystified!
Paul
Works for me!Originally Posted by paulatukcamera
Also works!Originally Posted by paulatukcamera
The link is correct and working. Try to clear your local cache, cookies, etc.Originally Posted by paulatukcamera
Last edited by Art; 28-03-06 at 03:50 PM.
Art,
Thanks for your help.
Cleared Cookies, Cache (I do that everyday anyway!)
Broadband connection OK - obviously - I can post here!
Thought I might have got a virus so just run the virus checker - that says all OK.
Just changed browsers - tried Opera - get into the UK .co.uk one alright - all the .coms just blank!
Curiouser & curiouser
Definitely a Groundhog Day. The world is fine for you - the clockwork on mine has wound down!
Paul
Can you access the site (http://www.tradedoubler.com/pan/public) via proxy:
http://www.guardster.com/subscription/proxy_free.php ?
Went in by proxy - responding, but can't get anywhere as the javascript links seem to break. Felt this was more a function of the links because I noticed immediately that the pictures are working.
Tried a simpler test the link:http://hstse.tradedoubler.com/file/2...ct-details.htm
Works OK, no problems.
So what's the problem?
Thanks for the time & trouble you are taking to help me.
Paul
No problem.
My suggestion is to contact your ISP (maybe they filter your traffic)
or to contact TD (in case they have banned your IP by mistake or by other reason).
I recommend you to use proxy just for a test, but not to work through.![]()
Are you running Norton or some similar security package?
Never argue with idiots. They just drag you down to their level and then beat you with their experience.
If ignorance is bliss then some of the people I know must be orgasmic.
When it became obvious that the problem was "me"Originally Posted by kbudden
I shut down everything (Avast Anti Virus & Microsoft's Beta Anti Spyware)
I have been through the registry line by line looking for all instances of "Trade Doubler" and deleting it.
Looked at the security & privacy settings in Internet Explorer & reduced them to the minimum, with all advanced settings reset to default.
Been into the hosts file and seen that it only had: localhost 127.0.0.1
Downloaded one of this programs that examines your windsock programme, nothing untoward
All to no avail.
However I did notice even the logos from tradedoubler.com don't come through either when I sign into Trade Doubler, though the UK gifs do. Now at the start of them is the following:
http://hstde.tradedoubler.com
Does anybody know what this "HSTDE" is. I feel that somewhere in my system or perhaps on BT Broadband there is a setting that does not recognise this term?
Anybody with BT Broadband out there who could just check that they can get that link. I have "Googled" it, but strangely nothing much is mentioned.
Thanks for your help, but this is a strange, strange effect that has, I now realise, cost me money as I have taken all my affliate links out for no real purpose!
Paul
"hstde" is just a subdomain.
Hmmm, do you use some kind of BT browser?
Also, have you tried to switch off your router (for about 5-10 minutes)?
I remember now that sometime ago we had a forum member
(with BT broadband connection) who had a problem with
accessing one of our forums. As far as I know he restarted
his router and seems it helped (at least you can try).
Tried that - disconnected for ten minutes - same result as before. (Come to think of it, I switch it off overnight anyway, so that should have cured it this morning.
Obviously something is either causing my computer not to recognise a particular .com, which I find really strange as I am not locked out of any other domains that I can tell. In fact my own domain had a dual identity in both being a .com & a .co.uk.
The alternative is that I have a virus that has somehow prevented me accessing this domain. Sods law is that it is one that I need!
I may just put all the links back and ask my son to check they are not broken.
Still entirely baffled - I keep running different virus & spyware checkers thinking - come on find it!
Paul
What did your ISP answer?
And also if you trace tradedoubler.com what do you see?
This is for TradeDoubler.com
and TradeDoubler.co.uk
Don't know if I'm any the wiser!
Not contacted BT or TradeDoubler - may have to be the next step unless anyone has an idea!
Still scanning for Viruses!
Paul
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks