Were you viewing creatives for the http: www no-credit-checking-loans co ukwebsite?
Ta
Barry
Hi just visited webgains and received the following message from Norton:
Drive-By Downloads (what's this?)
Threats found: 1
Here is a complete list:
Threat Name: 23331
Location: http://cdn.track.webgains.com/link.h...e=SolnLns-NCCL
Darren
Were you viewing creatives for the http: www no-credit-checking-loans co ukwebsite?
Ta
Barry
Hi Barry,
Nope I just went to the webgains homepage, didn't even get to log in
Earlier it was pulling a javascript induced iframe - but now its affiliate not authorised page.
It sounds innocent in all honesty and nothing to do with any ill intent from webgains - more an over-reaction of Norton to secondary iframes.
Although I cant tell as I cant replicate it.
To add I also cant find no-credit-checking-loans . co .uk on WG so I would see if WG know anything about it in the morning.
Let me know if you get any similar warning on different websites. Could even be a rouge affiliate with a dodgy browser add-on ??
Ta
Baz
Hi,
this is norton being overzealous with their listings. It's certainly not a harmful link that the merchant has provided. Our developers have contacted Norton to amend this listing, as it's obviously mistaken
thanks
Hero Grigoraki
Head of Media Product
lastminute.com
just to let everyone know, we have been in touch with Norton and the matter has been clarified so the warning has been removed. They do tend to get overzealous with their ratings, so a few explanations on the system and the industry were all that was needed
thanks
Hero Grigoraki
Head of Media Product
lastminute.com
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks