have you contacted Sachin regarding the matter?
"KD Beds proram is closing with immidiate effect due to the merchant taking their site down. Please can I ask you to remove your links as soon as possible."
site is still working?? so have they just pulled their affiliate program?
have you contacted Sachin regarding the matter?
Hero Grigoraki
Head of Media Product
lastminute.com
Hi Cheapvids,
The short answer to your question is no, KD Beds will be closing their site but since the closure notice went out, they have revised the date as to when the will be closing.
Just to let you know, the agency received notification of the site closure over the weekend and after speaking to them on Tuesday, it was clear that they were going to pull the site on 31/08.
I've had subsequent conversations with the agency as the site has remained up since the closure notice went out and it looks like it will be remaining up for a short period of time while the they resolve transactions which haven't been dispatched.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience the short notice period has caused. If there is anything I can do to help or you'd like me to suggest alternative programs, please do not hesitate to contact me. If you don't have my email address it's sachin@webgains.com or you can give me a call on 0207 269 1240.
Thanks
Sachin
many thanks
website still going strong today
<suspicious.>
Oh come on, guys, would it have been preferred to expose affiliates to non tracking? We were told the site was being removed, we took the program down. We'll speak to them on Monday and find out what the situation is but we couldn't take any risks by keeping the program live.
Hero Grigoraki
Head of Media Product
lastminute.com
Mogga (04-09-10)
'suspicious' was aimed at the merchant
Hi all,
As I mentioned, the site is staying up while they fulfil backorder. From what I gather, once the site is taken down they do not have access to their backend which is why the site is still up. I've worked closely with the agency and they have a good relationship with the merchant so I do not believe there is anything untoward going on here.
Thanks
Sachin
Sachin Thanki
Head of Partnerships
t: 0207 269 1240| e: sachin [at] webgains.com | msn: sachin [at] webgains.com
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks