Affiliate Marketing
Forum Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 15-10-07
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 103
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
jaykay is an unknown quantity at this point
  Does anyone know what this is?

I recently bought some traffic from a merchant in order to 'test the water' before promoting them on my affiliate page. Since taking up the offer I noticed this url on my statistics report:

serving.adsrevenue.clicksor.net/serving/links_net.php?t=network&pnid=2&npid=bestzilla&nsid =4108&sid=9215&pid=7213&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.bestz ill

When I click on the link it just returns to the page that I am on. Does anyone know what this is? I haven't done anything else apart from buy this trial package. I'd really appreciate any info.
Thanks
Jay
__________________
Jaykay
http://www.homeworking4me.co.uk
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 16-10-07
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Wirral, Merseyside
Posts: 1,161
Thanks: 14
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
gadget is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Does anyone know what this is?

Sorry, can't help other than to suggest you ask Clicksor.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 16-10-07
Shane's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: sheffield - Worldwide Skiver
Posts: 3,154
Thanks: 8
Thanked 48 Times in 20 Posts
Shane seems to know their stuffShane seems to know their stuff
  Re: Does anyone know what this is?

ya .. check out Online Contextual Advertising and Behavioral Marketing Service for Advertisers and Webmasters,

Traffic could be from a number of methods like banners, text ads, pop unders, etc. being run on a CPM or CPC basis
__________________
Shane
Dreamweaver Templates I RevenueAddict I BrandWatcher
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 16-10-07
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 103
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
jaykay is an unknown quantity at this point
  Re: Does anyone know what this is?

Thanks - I've just checked it out and I think that's what it must be. I think that Google Adsense have disabled my account because of this. They sent me a message yesterday about invalid clicks on my site. I did click on ONE by accident last week while I was checking out my affiliate links (to make sure they were all working and still valid) but surely it can't be due to that ONE click. I've just read their terms and it does say that they don't allow pop-ups or pop-unders. I didn't know this! Anyway, I won't be recommending pop-ups/unders to any of my visitors.
Jay
__________________
Jaykay
http://www.homeworking4me.co.uk
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Affiliate Marketing RSS Feeds - Contact Us - Affiliate Marketing - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7